Principles of Fire Safety Awareness

The qualification is designed to meet and comply with the Regulatory Reform (Fire Safety) Order 2005. It covers regulations, the fire triangle, evacuation, fire equipment, good housekeeping, the law, training requirements, calling the fire service, fire doors, smoke alarms, risk assessing and precautions.

Level 1 Award in the Principles of Fire Safety Awareness (RQF)

The course has been developed for any worker, particularly newcomers at a workplace, where the basic understanding of fire safety is a must.

Assessed by a multiple-choice examination.

The qualification comprises 1 unit:


Minimum contact time:

Minimum contact time (MCT) for this course is 5 hours.